Manchester City wins the Premier League Cup for four consecutive seasons


Manchester City settled the title race with Arsenal, after raising its score to 91 points at the top, winning the championship for the tenth time in its history.

The Manchester City team has recorded its name in history Premier League Premier League Football with golden letters after winning the competition title this season, following its 3-1 victory over its guest West Ham United today, Sunday, in the 38th (final) stage of the tournament, becoming the first team in the history of the competition. He wins the title for four Consecutive seasons.

Manchester City and Arsenal struggle for the title
Manchester City settled the title competition with Arsenal, after raising its score to 91 points at the top, winning the championship for the tenth time in its history and the sixth in the last seven seasons.

Phil Foden opened the scoring for Manchester City in the second minute of the match held at Etihad Stadium, and added the second goal in the 18th minute.

Mohamed Quddus reduced the gap for West Ham by scoring a goal in the 42nd minute, but Spaniard Rodri scored the third goal for the host team in the 59th minute.

After the match, the fans stormed the stadium to celebrate this historic achievement, which came to somewhat alleviate the disappointment after the team was eliminated from the quarter-finals of the Champions League this season at the hands of Spanish Real Madrid.

Also Read: Air India Express will start a new service in Kuwait-Kochi sector

Manchester City has become the first team to win the English Premier League for four consecutive seasons since the start of the tournament 136 years ago.

Since the start of the English Premier League season 1888/1889, no team has retained the title except for three consecutive seasons, as Huddersfield Town was the first to achieve this achievement in the 1920s, followed by Arsenal in the 1930s, then Liverpool in the 1980s.

In the Premier League era, which began in the 1992/1993 season, Manchester United was the first to retain the title for three consecutive seasons under the new system, from the 1998/1999 season until the 2000/2001 season, and then repeated that between the 2006/2007 and 2008/2009 seasons.

Thus, Manchester City holds fourth place on the list of clubs with the most wins in the tournament, which it shares with Everton, while Manchester United tops the list with 20 titles.

Arsenal achieved an honorable 2-1 victory over its guest Everton at the Emirates Stadium in London.

Everton scored through Idrissa Gueye in the 40th minute from a direct free kick that he executed brilliantly.

Everton’s lead did not last long, as Japanese Takehiro Tomiyasu equalized for Arsenal in the 43rd minute, then German Kai Havertz scored the winning goal in the 89th minute.

Arsenal’s tally, seeking to regain the title that has been absent since the 2003/2004 season, rose to 89 points in second place, while Everton’s tally stopped at 50 points in fifteenth place.

The match started without a trace, as Phil Foden scored a goal for Manchester City in the second minute from a pass from Bernardo Silva.

City continued to press, and Jeremy Doku shot a ball that was cleared by goalkeeper Areola. Foden added the second goal in the 18th minute from Doku’s pass.

City players tried to take advantage of the confusion in West Ham’s defense, and shot several balls, before Quddus scored the goal to reduce the difference in the 42nd minute.

The second half began with City in control, with De Bruyne hitting several shots before Rodri added the third goal in the 61st minute from a Foden pass.

City’s pressure continued until the rhythm calmed down, and West Ham’s goal was canceled in the 89th minute after a video technology review, so the match ended with City winning 3-1 and crowning them the title.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here